AUTHORFarber, Eduard
TITLENobel Prize Winners in Chemistry
PUBLISHERHenry Schuman
CITYNew York, NY
ISBNno number - use WorldCat search box

This book contains sections on every Nobel Prize winner in Chemistry from 1901, the first year of the Nobel Prize, through 1950. Each section describes the life, Nobel Prize winning work, and the consequences of that work of the scientist who won for that given year. Many of the sections are on scientists who experimented and worked with radioactivity, such as Marie Curie, Frederick Soddy, Francis Aston, Harold Urey, Frédéric Joliot and his wife Irène Joliot-Curie, and George de Hevesy. Also included are chapters on Ernest Rutherford and one of the discoverers of fission, Otto Hahn. Taken as a whole, the work summarizes most of the major advances in nuclear and radiochemistry during the first half of the twentieth century.

Find in a Library with

creative commons - some rights reserved
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons License.