AUTHORU.S. Atomic Energy Commission, Ed.
TITLENational Nuclear Energy Series
PUBLISHERMcGraw-Hill Publishing Company
CITYNew York, NY
ISBNno number - use WorldCat search box

This series of volumes reports research done for the Manhattan Project during and shortly after World War II. The series was grouped into ten divisions: in order, they are Electromagnetic Separation Project, Gaseous Diffusion Project, Special Separations Project, Plutonium Project, Los Alamos Project, University of Rochester Project, Materials Procurement Project, Manhattan Project, Thermal Diffusion Project, and Centrifuge Project. The series presents bewildering complexity in the numbering and availability of its titles: of the originally planned one hundred volumes, some were never written, others remain classified, and some were declassified but never published. Adding to the complexity is the fact that some volumes were so large that they were published in more than one book. However, the series is a valuable resource for anyone doing research on the technology of the Manhattan Project.

Find in a Library with

creative commons - some rights reserved
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons License.